Call for Artists-2

Artists of the Month 2013-2014

AAG members who won Artist of the Month from September 2013-May 2014 will exhibit artwork at the AAG building from September 21-October 22, 2014

Drop off 5 works, Sunday, September 14, 12 noon
Reception, Tuesday, October 21, 5pm
Take down, Tuesday, October 21, 9pm

 

Winter Exhibition 2014

 

All current AAG members are eligible to enter up to 3 works of art not previously shown in AAG exhibitions. Jurors will select work for display in the AAG building, and award cash prizes: $500 1st, $250 2nd, $150 3rd.

Entries due: Friday, November 7, 2014, 9am-12 noon.
Jurying noon-3
Acceptance notification/pick up non accepted work 3-5pm or Saturday, November 8, 9-12.
Installation, Saturday, November 8, 9am-12 noon.
Reception, Sunday, November 9, 1-4pm
Exhibit ends, Sunday, January 11, pick up work, 1pm.

To download a prospectus, click here.2014 Winter Exhibition prospectus

Winter Exhibition



Statewide Open Exhibition 2015

All artists in Arizona are invited to submit works for the annual Statewide Open Exhibition to be held at the Gallery Glendale located at the Westgate Entertainment District in Glendale, Arizona.
Jurors will select art for the exhibition for the works entered via entrythingy.com, and will award cash prizes for 1st, 2nd and 3rd place. $1000 1st, $500 2nd, $250 3rd.

Submissions will be accepted January 1st through February 12, 2015.

Click here to enter the exhibition through entrythingy.com

Download a prospectus here: AAG Statewide Prospectus

Drop off accepted work, Tuesday, March 3, 1pm
Reception, Friday, March 6, 6pm-9pm
Exhibit ends,  Saturday, March 28.
Pick up work, Sunday, March 29, 1pm

Exhibition hours: Fridays & Saturdays, 6-9pm
Other times by appointment

2014 Statewide Open Exhibition award winners

Associates Only Body of Work Exhibition 2015

This exhibition is open only to current AAG members of Associates member status. Members must submit a “Body of Work” consisting of 3 works that are consistent in medium, style and subject.
Jurors will select works in sets of three only, and award cash prizes: $500 1st, $250 2nd, $150 3rd.

To download a copy of the prospectus click here.2015 AAG Assoc Exhibit

Drop off work Friday, April 3, 2015, 9am-12noon.
Jurying noon-3pm
Notification of acceptance 3pm
Pick up non accepted work 3pm-5pm or Saturday, April 4, 9am-12 noon.
Installation, Saturday, April 4, 9am-12 noon
Reception, Sunday, April 19, 1-4pm
Pick up work,  Saturday, May 2, 1pm


Body of Work -Exhibition



 

2014 Associates Body of Work winners

Veterans Exhibition 2015

Veterans participating in the AAG Veterans Art Outreach Program will display works at the AAG building during the Month of May.

Installation, Saturday, May 9, 9am-12 noon.
Reception, Sunday, May 10, 1-4pm
Take down, Saturday, May 23. 2pm

Facebookpinteresttumblrby feather
Facebookpinterestinstagrammailby feather

One thought on “Call for Artists-2

  1. Alicia Plogman

    Can a member enter an image that has been in a previous AGG exhibition.

    I noticed that the last Statewide there were several repeats and some who had won awards

    Does this exhibition not follow AAG by-laws?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.