2017 Scholarship Recipients

Arizona Artists Guild is proud to announce that it has awarded $7,000 in Visual Arts Scholarships for the 2017 year.  Please join us for a reception in their honor at the Shemer Art Center and Museum on March 9, 2017 from 6-8:30 pm.

This year’s scholarship exhibition will be co-curated by 2015 scholarship recipient, Zachary Valent and Tess Mosko Scherer, AAG president.   The exhibition, titled, New Art in Arizona will run from March 9- April 6, 2016 at the Shemer Art Center and Museum | 5005 E. Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85018 |  ShemerArtCenter.org.

Additionally, each scholarship recipient will give a 10 – 15 minute presentation of their work on May 16 at Arizona Artists Guild |18411 N 7th Avenue, Phoenix.

The 2017 AAG Scholarship Recipients are:

Andrew Noble | ASU | AAG Ruth Magadini Scholarship $1000

Layne Farmer | ASU | AAG Erin O’Dell Scholarship $1000.

Brandi Lee Cooper | ASU | AAG President’s Scholarship $1500

Tyler Griese | ASU | AAG Marigold Linton Scholarship $1500.

Elizabeth Tabor | ASU | AAG Scholarship $1000

Shannon Ludington | ASU | AAG Scholarship $1000.

Facebookpinteresttumblrby feather
Facebookpinterestinstagrammailby feather

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.